Every Game Announced at Square Enix Presents – E3 2021 Roundup

    Guardians of the Galaxy Game - Eidos Montreal Square Enix Presents 2021

    Here are all the games announced at Square Enix Presents during E3 2021.

    Marvel’s Guardians of The Galaxy

    A reimagined version of the Guardians of The Galaxy was revealed by Eidos Montreal. Unlike last year’s Avengers game, also published by Square Enix, GOTG is a single-player game (phew!) and you can only play as Star-Lord. A hefty chunk of gameplay was also shown, revealing narrative-driven choices and combat.

    Marvel’s Guardians of The Galaxy will be releasing this October on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series consoles and of course, PC.

    Final Fantasy Pixels Remaster

    Retro Final Fantasy fans rejoice! The remastered collection including the first six games in the historic JRPG franchise will be hitting Steam and mobile soon.

    Black Panther Expansion in Marvel’s Avengers

    The first gameplay from Marvel’s Avengers’ upcoming expansion War For Wakanda, featuring Black Panther was shown off, complete with stock music!

    Babylon’s Fall

    Babylon’s Fall, a live service hack-n-slash is coming to PS4, PS5 and PC (Steam).

    Life is Strange True Colors and Remastered Collection

    A new look at Life is Strange Remastered Collection was shown, following its recent announcement at the last Square Enix Presents showcase. Along with the teaser, an intriguing gameplay deep-dive of Life is Strange True Colors followed, which will release on September 10.

    Final Fantasy Origin – Stranger of Paradise

    The rumoured Final Fantasy spin-off was finally revealed called Stranger of Paradise – Final Fantasy Origin. The game will release in 2022 for PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series consoles and PC, with a demo on PS5 coming soon.

    Leave a Reply