Verify safety numbers
One of the biggest advantages is that Signal mainly revolves under privacy. Unlike WhatsApp, which is owned by Facebook, Signal is run on donations and grants from well-wishers. This makes it independent and free from interference from big tech companies. Users can ensure they communicate securely by verifying safety numbers through messages or scanning QR codes.
Although there is no need to clear your history since Signal is safe and secure, there is a setting to delete what you want if you want to be extra sure of your privacy.
Signal has the option of giving users this option if they want to set a time frame for how long a message can be seen before it disappears.
There are times when you can expect to get calls on your Signal app from someone not in your Signal contacts list. When this happens, you will first see their profile picture and a message request will appear, giving you the option to block or approve the call.
Even if you are changing your iOS devices, Signal makes the process of transferring from one device to the other seamless. While you are downloading and registering your Signal information on the device, you will be prompted on whether you want to transfer your account from your old device. You will then be required to scan the QR code that appears in your old device to move over your information.
If you are accessing Signal via desktop, you will be presented with an array of keyboard shortcuts to make it easy and fast to perform some tasks. You will also find features such as stickers and the ability to blur photos.