Horizon Forbidden West Gameplay To Be Revealed In Next State of Play On May 27

The first look at gameplay from Guerrilla Games’ Horizon Forbidden West will be revealed during the next State of Play showcase. PlayStation has revealed that the roughly 20-minute long show will include over 14 minutes of gameplay captured on PS5 on May 27.

This will mark the first time since the PS5 reveal that we’ll see footage from the highly anticipated sequel. While the announcement of Horizon Forbidden West being cross-gen might have dampened the excitement for some, it’ll be interesting to see how different the PS4 and PS5 versions turn out to be, if Guerrilla chooses to show that.

As for the PS5 version of the game, while scarce information is available, we’re confident that the game might offer a 60 FPS performance mode, bringing the sequel’s performance on par with the first game’s PC port.

The Horizon Forbidden West focused State of Play will air on May 27 at 2 PM Pacific Time / 10 PM BST / 11 PM CEST, with the pre-show starting around 5 hours prior.

Leave a Reply

Latest posts

How to Buy Cryptocurrency in India

Over the last few months, cryptocurrency has become a go-to topic for discussion. You would have heard your friends chit-chatting about investing in cryptocurrencies,...

Vivo X70 Pro, X70 Pro+ India Pricing Tipped Days Ahead Of Launch

Earlier this month, Vivo announced the X70 series in China and other few regions globally. Now, the Chinese smartphone manufacturer is bringing it to India....

Razer Kaira X Gaming Headset Launched For $60

Razer announced a new gaming headset in the Kaira lineup, the Kaira X, an entry-level gaming headset for PlayStation and Xbox. The Razer Kaira...

Loading Next Article